The best way to use video files in Cognilab, is to first upload them to YouTube. Not to worry if they're not "ready" for public eyes! YouTube videos can be kept private, yet able to share with others, by uploading them as "unlisted" videos.
"Unlisted" means that only people who know the URL link to the video can view it (such as friends or family to whom you send the link). An unlisted video will not appear in any of YouTube's public spaces (such as search results, your channel, or the Browse page).
An unlisted video is different to a private video in these ways:
- You don't need a YouTube account to watch the video (you can see an unlisted video if someone sends you the video's link)
- There's no 25 person sharing limit
Did we miss anything? Or have a suggestion for a video you'd like us to make? Let us know and we'll be happy to update the video with your suggestions.